FIA Formula E Finale

The British ePrix sees the inaugural Formula E season come to a close and where, mathematically, six drivers could all still become the first Formula E champion.

Although the championship is more likely to be fought out between Nelson Piquet Jr., the current championship leader, Lucas di Grassi, seventeen points behind Piquet, and Sebastien Buemi, who is twenty three points behind the championship leader.

The other three, mathematical, championship contenders are Nicolas Prost, Jerome d’Ambrosio and Sam Bird. However these three would need a perfect two races and hope for the top three to finish outside the points for them to win the championship.

The British ePrix will be unique in that there will be two races, instead of the normal one race. A race will still be held on the Saturday, but the second race will take place on the Sunday. However, as they are classified as a tenth and eleventh round, there will still be practice sessions and qualifying heats on the Sunday for that day’s race.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s