2014/2015 Formula E Review

Yesterday saw the end to the very first Formula E season which crowned Brazil’s Nelson Piquet Jr. as driver champion and e.dams Renault as teams champion.

The season has seen six races take place outside Europe, of which two occurred in the United States. The other five have taken place in Germany, Britain, Monaco and Russia.

It has seen seven different race winners out of thirty five competitors who have raced throughout the season. Only four teams didn’t win an ePrix, those being Andretti, Mahindra, Venturi and Trulli.

The series will continue developing next season as manufacturers will be introduced and the calendar is set to be extended to twelve cities as Formula E already begins the countdown to pre-season for the 2015/2016 season.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s