Pre Race: Wisconsin 250

  • 2014 race winner: Will Power
  • Seven of the drivers who competed in the last round have won the event

Click the read more button to find out more about the Wisconsin 250 and the state of the series going into the event.

The Wisconsin 250 from West Allis, Wisconsin which is often referred to as the Milwaukee Mile, is the second consecutive oval race, following on from MAVTV 500 which caused a stir within the series after some major accidents. This will be the biggest question going into the event, to see whether we will see the same pack racing that occurred in Fontana.

Graham Rahal won in Fontana, making him the eighth different winner this season and the third different driver to win at an oval. It is a win that has seen Rahal leapfrog Helio Castroneves into fourth. The top three in the championship remain Juan Pablo Montoya in first, who is forty six points ahead of Will Power, who despite his crash remains in second, and in turn is now only three points clear of Scott Dixon who is in third.

As mentioned in the bullet points, seven of the current drivers have won the Wisconsin 250 before, they include the current top three drivers in the championship.

Will Montoya, Dixon or Rahal add to their oval victories? Will we see a ninth winner this season? There is only one way to find out.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s