Pre Race: Iowa Corn Indy 300

  • 2014 Winner: Ryan Hunter-Reay
  • Has been on the IndyCar calendar since 2007
  • Four of the drivers who have competed this year have won the event

IndyCar heads to another oval this weekend, this time in Iowa. Sebastien Bourdais won last week in Milwaukee, his second win of the season.

Going into the event, Juan Pablo Montoya still leads the championship, ahead of Scott Dixon and Graham Rahal. Will Power has moved down to fifth in the championship after a second consecutive DNF.

The race itself has been on the calendar since 2007, three of the drivers that are due to compete have won previously, those being Tony Kanaan, Marco Andretti and Ryan Hunter-Reay.

Will either of those three win this weekend?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s